Ekota Express Train Schedule 2023, Ticket Price, Off Day

Ekota Express is The most Popular intercity Train in Bangladesh. It is a Train for Dhaka and Dinajpur Route. Ekota Express Train is made with all modern facilities. Daily One train With the name Ekota Express Start from Dhaka Komolapur And Dinajpur. After starting From the First station, The Train will stop on Several Stations. The total duration is 9 hours and 10 minutes, Both Dhaka to Dinajpur and Dinajpur To Dhaka Journey taka The Same time.

A passenger from every district of north Bengal travels with Ekota Express. Its main reason is Ekota Express Start at Perfect time in Dinajpur. People like to travel at night. By the way, we hope you are well and want to see the time table of Ekota Express.

Ekota Express Train Schedule

Ekota Express intercity train (Dhaka to Dinajpur) with train number 705. Start at 09:50 am in Dhaka. This train reaches at 7:00 pm on the same date. After a small break, it starts from Dinajpur with train code 706 at 09:10 pm. It reaches Dhaka at 06:30 am (next day).

Train Number Train Route Start Time Arrival Time
705 Dhaka to Dinajpur 09:50 AM 07:00 PM
706 Dinajpur to Dhaka 09:10 PM 06: 30 AM

Ekota Express Ticket Price

You know this well because you have bought a ticket already. If you didn’t, you could now buy the Ekota Express Train ticket on four categories. Shovon, chair, Snigdha,(AC), and berth. Dhaka to Dinajpur and Dinajpur to Dhaka ticket price is the same. So, know the main price only. If you need to know the local station price, you may contact the station master for details. We are just sharing details of the distance ticket price.

Seat Category


Ticket Price
Shovon 360 TK
Shovon Chair 460 TK
Snigdha (AC) 855 TK
Ac Berth 1285 TK


The intercity train Ekota Express of Bangladesh Railway Provides too many opportunities to its passenger. The most popular is the food canteen, prayer room, and a public toilet. Both are available on the Ekota Express announcement of the next station. You are walking Space also available, which may be important for you. If you expected any more facilities, let inform us here. We will inform your feedback to the Bangladesh railway.

Stoppage Station of Ekota Express

This train will stop at the following stations. So, you can start your journey on these stations or left the train on these stations.

Station Name From Dhaka From Dinajpur
Bimanbondor 10:37 07:25
Joydebpur 11:05 06:50
Tangail 12:05 05:46
B.B. East 12;27 05:24
Shaheed M Monsur Ali 13:04
Ishwardi 14:20
Natore 15;10 03:12
Santahar 16;00 02:10
Akkelpur 16;25 01:35
Joypurhat 16;53 01:18
Pachbibi 17:06 01:06
Birampur 17:36 00:42
Fulbari 17:50 00:28
Parbatipur 18:15 23:50
Chirirbandar 18:40 23:29
Dinajpur 19:00 23:04
Setabganj 19:35 22:32
Pirgonj 19:51 22:16
Thakurgaon 20:15 21:51
Ruhiya 20:33 21:34
Kismot 20:42 21:25


Hello & Welcome to our Website. We're very happy to see you here with us. The post published by the Site Admin will show here. So, you can see All posts published by Admin from here.

Related Articles

Back to top button